Hüsker Dü at Maxwell's (04-11-1986)


On April 11, 1987, Hüsker Dü played at Maxwell's! This show kicked off a three night stand that included April 12th and 13th gigs at Irving Plaza.  Interestingly, this show was not listed on the Maxwell's flier.  As you can see below, the show is listed as "Closed For Renovations!" 

Set list: 

  1. Flip Your Wig  
  2. Every Everything
  3. Makes No Sense At All
  4. The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill
  5. I Apologize
  6. If I Told You
  7. Private Plane
  8. Don't Want To Know If You Are Lonely
  9. Chartered Trips
  10. What's Going On?
  11. Masochism World
  12. The Wit And The Wisdom
  13. Terms Of Psychic Warfare
  14. Powerline
  15. Books About UFOs
  16. Ramblin' Rose
  17. (You're So Square) Baby I Don't Care
  18. Hardly Getting Over It
  19. Sorry Somehow
  20. Love Is All Around
  21. Green Eyes
  22. All Work And No Play