Wire at Maxwell's (06-12-1987)


On June 12, 1987, Wire played at Maxwell's! At this gig, the band debuted several songs that would appear on their 1988 album "A Bell Is A Cup Until It Is Struck."  The balance of the set mostly consisted of songs from 1987's "The Ideal Copy."  Unfortunately, no tracks from "Pink Flag," "Chairs Missing," or "154."  Nevertheless, this tape sounds really great!


Set list:

  1. Intro
  2. Silk Skin Paws
  3. Advantage in Height
  4. Come Back In Two Halves
  5. Cheeking Tongues
  6. Madman's Honey
  7. Ahead
  8. Kidney Bingos
  9. Over Theirs
  10. Still Shows
  11. A Serious of Snakes
  12. It's A Boy
  13. Ambitious
  14. Drill I
  15. A Vivid Riot Of Red
  16. Drill II