Superchunk at Bowery Ballroom (01-23-1999)

Click above for FLAC version via!

Click above for FLAC version via!

On January 23, 1999, Superchunk played the Bowery Ballroom for the very first time! This show would be the band's first of many performances at this Lower East Side statple, as I had the pleasure of catching them at the Bowery during the "I Hate Music" tour back in 2013.  Oh, and they'll be back in April for a two-night stand with the newly reunited Swearin'!

Superchunk would go on to release their seventh studio album, "Come Pick Me Up," in August of 1999.  They identified several of these "new" songs throughout their set.


Set list:

  1. White Noise
  2. Watery Hands
  3. Song For Marion Brown
  4. Honey Bee
  5. Skip Steps 1 & 3
  6. The Majestic
  7. European Medicine
  8. The Cursed Mirror
  9. Driveway To Driveway
  10. Sick To Move
  11. Smarter Hearts
  12. Nu Bruises
  13. Hyper Enough
  14. Like A Fool


  1. 1,000 Pounds
  2. Brand New Love (Sebadoh Cover)
  3. Cast Iron
  4. Precision Auto