Matthew Sweet at Irving Plaza (03-25-2000)


On March 25, 2000, Matthew Sweet wrapped up the "In Reverse" tour with a gig at Irving Plaza.  Matthew Sweet emerged out of the burgeoning Athens, GA music scene in the 1980s and he's still doing his thing! Last June, he released his 12th full length, "Tomorrow Forever."  

Set list:

  1. Millenium Blues
  2. If Time Permits
  3. Beware My Love
  4. Divine Intervention
  5. Time Capsule
  6. You Don't Love Me
  7. What Matters
  8. Future Shock
  9. Hide
  10. I've Been Waiting
  11. Come To California
  12. Trade Places
  13. Behind The Smile
  14. Girlfriend
  15. Someone To Pull The Trigger
  16. The Ugly Truth
  17. I Should Never Have Let You Know
  18. Sick of Myself

Encore One

  1. We're The Same
  2. Thunderstorm
  3. Faith In You

Encore Two

  1. Evangeline
  2. Does She Talk?