Palace Brothers at Tramps (06-06-1997)


On June 6, 1997, Palace Brothers played at Tramps! In April 1996, Will Oldman released "Arise Therefore," his last album under the moniker "Palace Brothers."  Steve Albini produced this record! Later in 1997, Will Oldham would release Joya under his own name.  Thereafter, he would go on to release his work under the name Bonnie "Prince" Billy, including 2017's "Best Troubador."

Thank you to Scott Brown for the set list and band info:

Band : Will Oldham, Jack Carneal, Willy MacLean, Ned Oldham, Aram Stith, Jason Stith


Set list:

  1. Ohio River Boat Song
  2. Riding
  3. Valentine's Day
  4. Trudy Dies
  5. Come In
  6. Little Blue Eyes
  7. Horses
  8. Stable Will
  9. Untitled
  10. West Palm Beach
  11. Gulf Shores
  12. Marriage
  13. O How I Enjoy The Light
  14. (End Of) Traveling
  15. Lost Blues
  16. I'm On My Way Home Again (Everly Brothers)
  17. Green River (Everly Brothers - NOT CCR)